Leadership of the Society

These officer positions are responsible for annual leadership decisions (as supported by the Board of Managers) as well as day-to-day operations.

Executive Team

  • President Dr. John M. Daniel III
  • First Vice President Mr. J. Mark Bearden
  • Second Vice President Mr. Stan L. Southworth
  • Secretary Mr. Mark M. Jakobowski
  • Treasurer Mr. L. Brooks Zerkel, Jr.
  • Membership Chairman Mr. Scott Bussells
  • Registrar Mr. C. L. Sigmon, II
  • Chaplain to the Society Rev. Peter K. Stimpson
  • Captain of the Colour Guard Mr. Frank M. Galleher, III
  • 1st Lt. of the Colour Guard Mr. Matthew D. Schumacher
  • Scholarship Committee Chairman Mr. Richard Campbell

Board of Managers

These positions support the vision and mission of our Virginia society as well as lend their individual and combined leadership to our growth.

Term Expires 2020

  • Mr. T. Sean O’Hara
  • Mr. L. Taylor Cowardin
  • Mr. Mark M. Jacobowski

Term Expires 2021

  • Mr. Timothy L. Knighton
  • Mr. James Causey Davis
  • Mr. Nicholas G. Almond

Term Expires 2022

  • Mr. Charles E. Bradshaw, III
  • Mr. Alan C. Cruickshanks
  • Mr. J. Matthew Hayes Jr.

Past Presidents

  • Mr. William W. Tunner
  • Mr. Roderick M. Gardner
  • Dr. William S. Tunner
  • Mr. Miles Cary, Jr.
  • Mr. C. Hobson Goddin
  • Mr. Matson L. Roberts
  • Mr. Samuel B. Witt III
  • Mr. Madison P. McClintic
  • Mr. F. Claiborne Johnson, Jr.
  • Mr.¬†Beverly S. Mauck, Jr.
  • Mr. J. E. B. Stuart IV
  • Mr. William H. King, Jr.
  • Mr. Carter V. Reid
  • Mr. Thomas G. Vance